Turkey suspended flights with nine EU countries

US, WASHINGTON (NEWS OBSERVATORY) — Turkey suspends flights until April 17 with Germany, France, Spain and another 6 EU countries because of the coronavirus, said Transport Minister Mehmet Cahit Turhan on Friday.

“From February 3, we suspended flights to China , from February 23 to Iran and February 29 to South Korea and Italy. Now from 8.00 Saturday we suspend flights to Germany, France, Spain, Denmark, Norway, Belgium, Austria, Sweden and Holland. This ban will be valid until April 17,” Turhan told reporters in Ankara .

The World Health Organization on March 11 announced the outbreak of a new coronavirus pandemic.

About 120 thousand people in more than 100 countries have already been infected in the world, most have recovered, but more than 4 thousand have died.


Our Standards, Terms of Use: Standard Terms And Conditions.

Contact us: [email protected]

Article is written and prepared by our foreign editors from different countries around the world – material edited and published by News Observatory staff in our US newsroom.